Nascar Experts Pick The Winner At Dover

A 6-11 former high school and college all-American, as well as five-time NBA all-star, is a stock car racer at heart. His love for NASCAR was the initial pull that got Brad Daugherty into racing circles as a partial Busch Series and Craftsman Truck Series owner, and later as a racing analyst for weekly NASCAR coverage on ESPN/ABC. What brings him further is his inner driver for diversity.

According to Forbes, “the average NASCAR team banks $12.3 million in profits, or roughly 15% of revenue” each year. Note that’s each team, staggering for a sport that, even today, carries a stigmatism of “low tech, low class and low budget”. Forbes also notes that Roush-Fenway Racing is valued at $316 million dollars, Hendrick Click Here at $297 million, and Joe Gibbs Racing valued at $173 million. That’s big money which grew out of moonshine runners and hot rodders wanting to prove to each other who was the fastest.

NASCAR’s elite drivers in the Sprint Cup series will now turn their attention to the longest race of the season, The Coca-Cola 600. The competitors take to the track on Thursday, May 23rd for practice and qualifying, followed by additional practice on Saturday, May 24th.

WoO Late Models action takes place next door at the Dirt Track on Wednesday night, October 12th. The Late Model Showdown will take place at 9:10 p.m. ET, with gates opening at 5 p.m. ET. On Thursday the speedway, gates open at 3 p.m. ET with Cup qualifying getting underway at 7:10 p.m. ET and the Modified race at 9 p.m. ET.

Heat resistant adhesive: If you need to fix something this is a perfect option for you. These adhesives perform properly at temperatures ranging from -85 degrees to 500 degrees F.

Agritubel’s Freddie Bichot won the first stage of the Paris-Correze race between Saint-Amand-Montrond and Besse. Spaniard Francisco Ventoso Alberdi (Carmiooro) won Thursday’s 2nd stage.

Many of the NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers will take to the track later Saturday for the Sprint Unlimited, a race previously known as the Bud Shootout. The field for 2013 will include pole winners from last year plus previous winners of the race.

Consultation Banner

Call Us Today

Contact Form